Press "Enter" to skip to content

Real estate taxes due Thursday in La Salle County

The first installment of real estate taxes in La Salle County are due and payable Thursday, July 1.

Illinois statute requires a 1.5% per month delinquency penalty beginning the day after the due date. This penalty begins Friday, July 2.

The second installment is due Wednesday, Sept. 1.

Online payments may be made at by credit card, Visa debit card and e-check from a bank account. Checks may be delivered inside the treasurer’s office at 707 E. Etna Road in Ottawa 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, at most La Salle County banks and financial institutions, and the 24-hour, drive-thru drop box at the north part of the east parking lot at the La Salle County Governmental Complex, 707 E. Etna Road, Ottawa. Checks also may be mailed to the treasurer’s office, P.O. Box 1560, Ottawa, IL 61350.

Source: The Daily Chronicle

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: