Press "Enter" to skip to content

Municipal Directory

 The Village of Malta is a municipality incorporated and organized under the laws of the State of Illinois for the purpose of promoting and providing it’s residents with a comfortable community in which to live and raise children.  The following services are provided.  Police Protection, Street Maintenance, Public Water Supply, Waste Water Treatment Facility, Building & Zoning. 

The Annual Appropriation Ordinance (Operating Budget) is passed the first quarter of each fiscal year which begins on May 1.  The Village’s sole office is located at 120 S. Third Street, Malta IL. 60150.  Malta currently employees 1 full-time Administrative/Finance employee and 1 full-time Streets/Water/Waste water employee, 3 part-time employees sharing their time between all departments.  Malta Police Department employees 3 part-time Police Officers.  

Contact us at:


Robert Iversen, Village President  815-825-2330 ext. 6 

Debbie Lang, Foia Officer,Comptroller/Finance/Administration 815-825-2330  ext 5

Mary Johanson, Village Clerk

Board of Trustees

Tom Folowell

Donald Haeffner

Dennis Heins

Brenda Jergens                        

 Chrisse Manis

Lawrence West   

Planning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals

Tom Jergens, Chair 

Robert Croyl                

Joel Fox          

Larry Fullington

Gene Howe