Press "Enter" to skip to content

Dixon High School releases names of Illinois State Scholars

DIXON — Fourteen students from Dixon High School were named Illinois State Scholars for 2022-2023.

They are Emma Blackbourn, Lieth Elbzour, Cadyn Grafton, Owen Grot, Jacob Gusse, Elle Jarrett, Raymond Lohse, Holli Miller, Elise O’Donnell, Marlee Oros, Brody Potter, Mariam Sohail, Mitchell White and Ellenor Zimmerman.

The awards are made by the Illinois Student Assistance Council, a state agency committed to making college accessible and affordable for Illinois families.

Illinois State Scholars are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and their sixth-semester class rank.

Source: The Daily Chronicle

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply